Chronicle Report 20th Oct 2016

It was derby day at Batheaston in Division 2 and the A team pulled rank on their C team compatriots, winning 7-3 despite William Avery’s hat-trick. Dennis Townsend, Peter Smith, and Norman Thomas all won two games for the A’s.

A strong Key Centre B side came away from Yatton Keynell with a 6-4 victory against the village’s D team. Ken Milsom and Dave Carter both claimed maximums for the visitors from Keynsham, while Andy Delaney, Mark Yelland, and Joe Dukes won a game apiece for the home team.

A solitary point from Jamie Smith was all that Yatton Keynell A had to show for their visit to Langley Burrell to play Chippenham B in the Premier Division. Andy Cox and Scott Cooper both registered trebles for the hosts, and they were backed up by a brace from Alan Feltham as they ran out 9-1 winners.

Man of the match Sasidharan Anandraj was on the losing side as his Oldfield C team were defeated 6-4 at Bristol Civil Service despite his maximum. Chris Adamek, Mark Kinlocke, and Amid Khan all carded pairs for the victors.

Dave Galley’s hard working hat-trick and a single game from Reg Morris were not enough as Mayfield lost 6-4 at home to Radstock Wreckers in Division 1. Wayne Button and Dave Gamlin won a brace apiece for the visitors, with Paul Crocker also contributing a point.

A hard fought draw was the outcome at Bitton as the home team took on Oldfield E. Chris Toft and Fred Martin each won two games for Bitton, with Martin Moore adding the fifth point. Dan Rider took the plaudits for Oldfield with a maximum, as well as teaming up with Alex Porter (who won their other point) to win the doubles.



Premier Division

Chippenham B 9 (A. Cox 3, S. Cooper 3, A. Feltham 2, Dbls 1) Yatton Keynell A 1 (J. Smith 1, S. Richardson 0, K. Holland 0)

Bristol Civil Service 6 (C. Adamek 2, M. Kinlocke 2, A. Khan 2) Oldfield C 4 (M. George 0, S. Anandraj 3, D. Coombe 0, Dbls 1)

Chippenham A 7 (G. Baldwin 2, T. Parkins 3, R. Cary 1, Dbls 1) Bathford A 3 (A. Bolhuis 2, B. Dearling 0, J. Kashdan-Brown 1)

Bathford B 1 (S. Phillips 0, S. Chen 0, L. Kashdan-Brown 1) Bath Invaders A 9 (R. Hall 2, G. Pells 3, I. Maggs 3, Dbls 1)

Radstock Working Men’s Club A 4 (D. Montano 1, K. Millard 0, D. Landricombe 3) Key Centre A 6 (M. Le Butt 2, B. Pollard 2, G. Harbour 1, Dbls 1)

Division  1

Bitton 5 (M. Moore 1, C. Toft 2, F. Martin 2) Oldfield E 5 (N. Porter 0, A. Porter 1, D. Rider 3, Dbls 1)

Bathford C 0 (R. Cole 0, J. Kashdan-Brown 0, R. Gaisford 0) Bath Invaders B 10 (H. White 3, M. Millard 3, B. Taylor 3, Dbls 1)

Mayfield 4 (D. Galley 3, R. Morris 1, S. Tanner 0) Radstock Wreckers 6 (W. Button 2, D. Gamlin 2, P. Crocker 1, Dbls 1)

Oldfield D 5 (B. Neathey 2, J. Taylor 2, G. Burridge 1) Bear Flat A 5 (P. Green 3, T. Floyd 1, P. Gibbs 0, Dbls 1)

Yatton Keynell B 3 (J. Flynn 0, A. Dawes 0, A. Purkiss 2, Dbls 1) Chippenham C 7 (M. Plowright 2, A. Perham 3, P. Vincent 2)

Division 2

Oldfield F 7 (C. Dowding 2, L. Bailey 3, I. Dagger 2) Batheaston B 3 (R. Cotton 0, M. Henry 0, P. Gentle 2, Dbls 1)

Ensleigh B 2 (M. Upward 0, O. Newton 2, P. Blomfield 0) Bathford D 8 (M. Davis 3, T. Parr 2, C. Case 2, Dbls 1)

Bear Flat B 3 (G. Oaten 1, K. Gammon 1, T. Floyd 1) Yatton Keynell C 7 (W. Adams 3, T. Payne 3, E. Lea 0, Dbls 1)

Batheaston A 7 (D. Townsend 2, P. Smith 2, N. Thomas 2, Dbls 1) Batheaston C 3 (W. Avery 3, J. Adams 0, P. Adams 0)

Yatton Keynell D 4 (A. Delaney 1, M. Yelland 1, J. Dukes 1, Dbls 1) Key Centre B 6 (K. Milsom 3, D. Carter 3, S. Ruse 0)




Author: via Bath Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page
SGS Table Tennis Academy