Chronicle Report 10th Nov 2016

Division 2 promotion hopefuls Key Centre B maintained their 100% record with an emphatic 9-1 success at home to Bear Flat B, whose only point came from Gary Oaten. Ken Milsom and Dave Carter both registered maximums for the Centre, with Matt Timpson adding a double.

In a re-arranged match, current leaders Yatton Keynell C fought out an away draw with Batheaston A, who sit in the lower reaches yet have two matches in hand. The hosts’ Dennis Townsend was man of the match with a fine treble, and he was backed up by Gary Sartain and Norman Thomas who earned a point each. Wilf Adams (2) Tony Payne and Edward Lea won games for the leaders, with victory in the doubles clinching the draw.

Bathford and Oldfield took each other on in two matches in the Premier Division, with each club gaining a win. Oldfield A hosted Bathford A and went down 7-3, with Bob Hindle, Mark Woodcock, and Dave Bartlett sharing their points. Bruce Dearling took the honours for Bathford with a hat-trick, which was supplemented by wins from Albert Bolhuis (2) and Ray Bennett.

Oldfield turned the tables in the contest between the B teams at Bathford, with an 8-2 success. Paul Redman starred with a treble for last season’s runners-up, with Nigel Dagger, and Jim Stevens chipping in with pairs. Leon Kashdan-Brown earned both points for the hosts.

In Division 2 Bath Invaders B recorded a convincing 8-2 win at home to Oldfield D, whose points were won by Mike Newton and Julie Taylor. Bryan Taylor and Haydn White both won maximums for the home team, and Paul Jeffery also contributed a point.

Yatton Keynell B beat Ensleigh A 6-4 at home, with Andy Purkiss and Adam Dawes carding braces and Richard Terrell adding a further game. Ian Clark won yet another three games for Ensleigh and David Hockney completed their tally.    



Premier Division

Oldfield A 3 (R. Hindle 1, M. Woodcock 1, D. Bartlett 1) Bathford A 7 (A. Bolhuis 2, B. Dearling 3, R. Bennett 1, Dbls 1))

Bathford B 2 (R. Bennett 0, L. Kashdan-Brown 2, S. Chen 0) Oldfield B 8 (P. Redman 3, N. Dagger 2, J. Stevens 2, Dbls 1)

Key Centre A 0 (P. Galea 0, M. Le Butt 0, G. Harbour 0) Chippenham B 10 (A. Cox 3, A. Feltham 3, S. Cooper 3, Dbls 1)

Oldfield C 7 (M. George 3, W. Guibarra 3, D. Coombe 1) Yatton Keynell A 3 (S. Eagles 1, K. Holland 0, N. Bird 1, Dbls 1)



Division 1

Bath Invaders B 8 (B. Taylor 3, H. White 3, P. Jeffery 1, Dbls 1) Oldfield D 2 (M. Newton 1, J. Taylor 1, B. Neathey 0)

Chippenham C 9 (A. Perham 3, P. Vincent 3, P. Bevan 2, Dbls 1) Mayfield 1 (D. Galley 1, N. Woolley 0, S. Tanner 0)

Bear Flat A 8 (P. Green 3, A. Steady 2, P. Gibbs 2, Dbls 1) Radstock Wreckers 2 (D. Gamlin 0, W. Button 2, S. Moss 0)

Bathford C 1 (Ju. Kashdan-Brown 0, C. Thomas 1, R. Wickham 0) Bitton 9 (F. Martin 3, M. Moore 2, C. Toft 3, Dbls 1)

Yatton Keynell B 6 (R. Terrell 1, A. Purkiss 2, A. Dawes 2, Dbls 1) Ensleigh A 4 (I. Clark 3, D. Hockney 1, P. Zhang 0)



Division 2

Batheaston A 5 (D. Townsend 3, G. Sartain 1, N.Thomas 1) Yatton Keynell C 5 (W. Adams 2, T. Payne 1, E. Lea 1, Dbls 1)

Chippenham D 4 (B. Williams 0, J. Wheeler 3, M. Entwistle 0, Dbls 1) Oldfield F 6 (L. Bailey 2, P. Harris 2, C. Dowding 2)

Key Centre B 9 (K. Milsom 3, M. Timpson 2, D. Carter 3, Dbls 1) Bear Flat B 1 (G. Oaten 1, J. Hunter 0, K. Gammon 0)

Batheaston C 5 (W. Avery 2, G. Avery 2, J. Adams 0, Dbls 1) Bathford D 5 (M. Davis 3, T. Parr 1, E. Holding 1)

Batheaston B 3 (R. Cotton 2, C. Sharpe 0, P. Gentle 1) Yatton Keynell C 7 (W. Adams 3, T. Payne 1, M. Wilkins 2, Dbls 1)

Yatton Keynell D 10 (B. Sage 3, M. Yelland 3, A. Delaney 3, Dbls 1) Ensleigh B 0 (M. Upward 0, P. Blomfield 0, D. Turner 0)
Author: via Bath Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
National #TableTennisDay
Share This Page