Chronicle Report 1st Dec 2016

Bathford C and Mayfield, the win-less bottom two teams in Division 1, met at Bathford with the home side coming out on top by seven games to three to break their duck. Colin Thomas took the honours for Bathford with a maximum, and there were braces from Richard Gaisford and Julian Kashdan-Brown. Nigel Woolley and Reg Morris won a game each for the visitors.

Oldfield E maintained their promotion challenge with a 7-3 home success against Bear Flat A, which saw Bear Flat’s Paul Green lose his first game of the season. Charlie Joyce’s treble for the hosts meant that his own unbeaten start continued, whilst Niall Porter and Lester Lasrado added pairs.

Chippenham D recorded a second successive win in Division 2, beating Bathford D 6-4 at home, with Ramiro Dulanto and Jim Wheeler both carding hat-tricks. Mark Davis, Tony Parr, and Cyril Case replied for the away team with a game apiece.

In the inter-club match at Batheaston, the B team pipped the C team 6-4 despite William Avery’s maximum for the C’s, which was complemented by Joel Adams single success. Phil Gentle and Chris Sharpe both won two games for the victors, with Mel Henry also on the scoresheet.

In the Premier Division Bathford B did well to beat high-riding Chippenham B 6-4 at home. Chen Chen and Steve Husbands both claimed braces for the hosts, and Leon Kashdan-Brown won a single game – a notable straight sets defeat of Scott Cooper. Cooper won two games for the visitors, with Alan Feltham and Chris Satchell winning a game each.

The bottom two, Key Centre A and Yatton Keynell A, met each other in Keynsham, with the away team winning 9-1 to draw level on points with their rivals. Jamie Smith and Steve Richardson both registered trebles for the victors, with Neil Bird adding two points. Martyn Le Butt won Key Centre’s only point.    



Premier Division

Oldfield A 7 (R. Hindle 2, M. Woodcock 1, D. Bartlett 3, Dbls 1) Oldfield C 3 (M. George 2, D. Ashley 1, D. Coombe 0)

Bathford B 6 (S. Chen 2, L. Kashdan-Brown 1, S. Husbands 2, Dbls 1) Chippenham B 4 (S. Cooper 2, A. Feltham 1, C. Satchell 1)

Radstock Working Men’s Club A 3 (K. Millard 0, D. Landricombe 2, C. Bennett 1) Bristol Civil Service 7 (D. Busari 3, A. Cooper 1, M. Kinlocke 2, Dbls 1)

Key Centre A 1 (B. Pollard 0, M. Le Butt 1, G. Harbour 0) Yatton Keynell A 9 (J. Smith 3, S. Richardson 3, N. Bird 2, Dbls 1)



Division 1

Oldfield D 4 (G. Burridge 1, B. Neathey 1, M. Newton 1, Dbls 1) Chippenham C 6 (A. Perham 3, P. Bevan 0, M. Plowright 3)

Bitton 6 (M. Moore 1, F. Martin 2, A. Papier 2, Dbls 1) Ensleigh A 4 (I. Clark 3, O. Newton 0, P. Zhang 1)

Bathford C 7 (C. Thomas 3, R. Gaisford 2, Ju. Kashdan-Brown 2) Mayfield 3 (N. Woolley 1, S. Tanner 0, R. Morris 1, Dbls 1)

Yatton Keynell B 6 (R. Terrell 1, A. Dawes 2, M. Terrell 3) Oldfield D 4 (G. Burridge 1, J. Taylor 2, B. Neathey 0, Dbls 1)

Oldfield E 7 (N. Porter 2, C. Joyce 3, L. Lasrado 2) Bear Flat A 3 (P. Gibbs 0, J. Johnstone 0, P. Green 2, Dbls 1)



Division 2

Chippenham D 7 (R. Dulanto 3, J. Wheeler 3, M. Entwistle 0, Dbls 1) Bathford D 3 (M. Davis 1, T. Parr 1, C. Case 1)

Batheaston A 10 (D. Townsend 3, N.Thomas 3, P. Smith 3, Dbls 1) Ensleigh B 0 (B. Rouse 0, P. Blomfield 0, R. Smith 0)

Key Centre B 8 (K. Milsom 3, D. Carter 2, M. Tanner 3) Yatton Keynell C 2 (E. Lea 0, M. Wilkins 0, T. Payne 1, Dbls 1)

Batheaston C 4 (J. Adams 1, W. Avery 3, P. Adams 0) Batheaston B 6 (P. Gentle 2, M. Henry 1, C. Sharpe 2, Dbls 1)
Author: via Bath Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page