Bolton News 21st September

Scowcroft hits the max for BRASS against his former club.


BRASS B beat Heaton CC C won 22-13 with John Scowcroft winning maximum points for BRASS against his old club.

Top Spinners continued to struggle at home when they went down 21-8 to Meadow Ben B in a match which saw both  Mike Heaton and Steven Robertson win the maximum points.

John Barker and Tony Eardley were two more players to get the maximum 9 points for their side as the helped Hilton E Heaton E beat promoted Boyzone 18-12.

There were some rather more close fought matches in the division one between Bolton TTC A and Hilton F which was edged by the former who went home with a 19-17 victory in which Nayem Alam top scored with a maximum points haul.

in the Premier League some familiar team names had some big wins last week. Flixton CC A wil be one of the teams  with strong intentions of challenging for the title, and they showed their class as they routed newly promoted Coburg A 27-3 with all three players on maximum points for the victors.

The newly named Ramsbottom Cricket Club also put in an impressive performance.  They beat Wharton 22-7 with Meng Cheng earning maximum points for them.

Radcliffe CC beat Flixton CC B 24-9 with Zac Cantor and Robert Hall on top form.

There were closer encounters including Little Lever CC A beating Ladybridge A 18-15 with Graham Jeffries getting points for Little Lever, while Nomads A beat Heaton CC A 19-13 with Paul Ward providing maximum resistance for Heaton.

In Division 1, Burning Desire continued their impressive campaign with a 24-5 win against Ramsbottom Town B including top scores from Brett Haslam and Dennis Collier.

Farnworth SC A overcame Little Lever B 23-11 with John Hutchinson and Iain Lindley getting maximum points. Newly named Acre Bottom had a 23-9 win at home to BRASS A with Martin Holt getting the maximum 9 and an ineligible player for BRASS also giving them extra points.

There were two closer matches. Coburg B beat Wingates 20-15 and Nomads B beat Hilton B 22-14 with Keith Dale winning.

Something that could not happen with the previous scoring system saw Meadow Ben A tying with Hilton C 18-18 with Andrew Morey getting 9 points for Hilton.

Author: via Bolton Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page