News Report wc 06 Nov 2017

Groves D continue to set a good pace at the top of division 2 and with Steve Jones backing in form Lynsey Pellew- Nabbs and captain Linda Powell they hit a maximum 10 0 scoreline against lowly Barrow C. However , rivals Barrow B, led by much improved Stephen Tibbett also hit a maximum score although they had to fight hard to overcome Officers D. Elsewhere Officers C were held , surprisingly , to a draw by promoted Officers E who are adapting well to the higher level, but Tarporley Electric remain in contention following an emphatic 8 2 victory over Kelsall Cobras, Andy Moulton once again leading the way.

In the Premier division champions Barrow, led by Wirral champion Jonathan Taylor emphatically outpointed Newton A 9 1, Phil Luxon picking up the solitary point. Andy Eagles led Pulford to a similar scoreline against County Officers, and Groves recorded a welcome win, defeating Newton A 8 2 , young Thomas Peake hitting a fine maximum.

Division 1 highlights included a Daniel Webber maximum as he led in form Officers B to a comfortable 8 2 win over Groves C, and Groves B continuing their fine start with a hard fought 6 4 victory over Groves A. Even though John Allera only hit a single win, Martin Caveen ensured a Barrow A victory over bottom placed Newton C by a 7 3 margin. Hong Wang was undefeated as Saughall Deva outpointed Beechwood 6 4.

In division 3 Russell Hunt led Tarporley Electric A to the top of the table following a 7 3 victory at Officers F.

D Terry


Author: via Chester and Ellesmere Port Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page