Finals and Presentation Evening

The Evesham & District Table Tennis Association brought its season to a close with its annual championships.

Dave Harvey was the Men’s Singles winner for the third time, having first taken the title in 2009. Harvey beat Craig Witheford 3-1 in the final.

Aileen Phillips won the women’s competition for the first time, beating Anna Cole 3-1.

Craig Witheford retained his Junior Boys title for the fifth successive season, beating younger brother Ali in straight sets. Ali will no doubt get his chance next year as this is the last season at junior level for Craig.

Abi Ingles won the Junior Girls competition in a closely contested final against Anna Cole. The match went to 5 sets, with Ingles winning the final set 11-6.

Championship Full Results – Winners and Runners up

Men’s Singles Semi Finals

Craig Witheford beat Jack Davis

Dave Harvey beat Ali Witheford

Men’s Singles

Dave Harvey beat Craig Witheford

Women’s Singles

Aileen Phillips beat Anna Cole

Junior Boys Singles

Craig Witheford beat Ali Witheford

Junior Girls Singles

Abi Ingles beat Anna Cole

Veteran Singles

Steve Cull beat Duncan Arrandale

Over 60’s Singles

Doug Payne beat John Taylor

Minor Singles

Alex Emms beat John McKay

Handicap Singles

Anna Cole (+4) beat Abi Ingles

Men’s Doubles

Luke Moffat & Craig Witheford beat Jack Davis & Doug Payne     

Women’s Doubles

Aileen Phillips & Barbara Szeligowska beat Abi Ingles & Rebecca Arrandale

Mixed Doubles

Barbara Szeligowska & Kevin Taylor beat Aileen Phillips & Mark Hale

Minor Doubles

Alex Emms & Luke Fisher beat Johnny Blakely & Jamie Chinn-Brown

Open Drawn Doubles

Stef Mytton & Alex Emms beat Luke Moffat & Tobias Lungley

Author: via Evesham Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Click for more information
Share This Page