Lauren Loosemore wins the Bill Spry Handicap Tournament

In an excellent day's table-tennis featuring players from all levels of our league including some invited juniors, Lauren Loosemore finally triumphed beating Gavin Larkin in the final. Trophies will be presented at Finals Night on 6 April at Coaver.

Pictures of the event can be found on the West Exe and Okehampton Facebook pages.

Our thanks to players of all levels for supporting this event, and to Mike Maguire, John Maguire and Mike Kavanagh for their organizational help.

Original posting

The Bill Spry is a handicap tournament which offers an excellent opportunity to players at all levels in our League to compete for a trophy featuring a range of illustrious names include Chester Barnes and Alex Perry. The current holder is Kevin Nicholls.

The tournament is run at Okehampton Table Tennis Club, Castle Rd, Okehampton EX20 1HT (next to the Post Office). The tournament starts at 11am on Sun 5 Feb.

To give the widest opportunity to compete we are again offering

i) a Special Offer to players in their first season in the EDTTL to enter this tournament for free

ii) an opportunity for some of the best of our non-league juniors (nominated by Penny)

Please send your entries in by Sun 29 Jan to Mike Maguire as below. (Please note change of recipient from what is stated in the handbook - if anyone has sent entries to other addresses, please tell Mike).

Please use the entry form below (either print, write out or email):




Sun 5 Feb from 11am

Please send this form to: MIKE MAGUIRE,  6 KOLA DRIVE, EXETER, EX4 8FS
H: 01392 794239, M: 07841 763 493, E: MIKEM46@GOOGLEMAIL.COM

Your name:

Your contact details:

Team and Division for which you are registered:

Entry fee: £5 (or indicate if taking advantage of the Special Offer for players in first season).

Cheques payable to EDTTL.







Author: via Exeter Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page