Observer 27-02-15

Division Two of the Hastings & District Table Tennis League produced a glut of close contests with four of the six scheduled matches finishing with a 6-4 scoreline. One of these saw Saints D edge home at Tackleway F with two wins each for Alan Blackman and Paulette Clarke. Keith Lindsay and Kevin McEwan won two each for Tackleway with Lindsay’s win over Blackman going to 5 sets, all decided by 2 points.

An excellent maximum from Chris Woods was the cornerstone of Tigers A’s 6-4 win over NALGO A.  Rama Patel picked up 2 wins for Tigers as did Mick Lane for NALGO.

The leading teams in Division 2 met in the Bexhill derby where Bexhill D beat Bexhill E, thanks to a maximum from Ryan Warner and 2 wins for Konrad Pieterse. Brian Beaney won 2 for the B team and led Warner 2-1 before fading in the 5th.

A comfortable maximum for Shaun Godfrey and 2 from Steph Sargeant saw Hollington D past Hollington E 6-4, with Bradley Heselden winning 2 for the losers.


In Division 3,  Tigers C beat Hollington H  7-3 with Michael Foster unbeaten and John Campbell winning two games.  Ryan Demeza kept Hollington in the game with 2 wins.

Leaders Saints E had an 8-2 win over Bexhill G in which Claire Bridges was unbeaten and Derek Brown and Pete Lambert won 2; Bexhill’s successes both came from Ricky Knight.

Bexhill F are 4 points adrift after a 10-0 success against Hollington G in which Barry Goodson, Diddley Goodson and Roger Gillett were unbeaten.

Author: via Hastings Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page