Penlan A had a 24-11 win against Tata Port Talbot A. Marc Castro winning 9-0 and Tommy Heydon 9-1. They then wrapped up the title by defeating

Carmarthen A 29-8 in their last game of the season. Tommy Heydon 9-0 and Marc Castro 9-1.

Penlan D finish in 2nd spot with a 24-15 win over Carmarthen A. Dean Cundy needing a 9-0 to win the top player award duly obliged and remained unbeaten throughout the whole season. Jason Peckham had to sit out the last 5 games through injury and finished 2nd less then a percent behind. Well done to both players. 

Betws A beat Cam Gears A 24-12 with Cath Jones winning 9-2. Betws need just 1 point from their remaining game to finish in 3rd spot.

Penlan C and Penlan E had a titanic struggle in the relegation battle. Ben Mora winning the last game 3-1 to finish with 9-3 for E to ensure a 21 17 win and send C into the 1st Division.

Penyrheol A finished off their best season in the Premier with a 28-8 win over bottom club Cam Gears B. Paul Booth 9-0 and Dennis Bromage 9-1.

Penlan B beat Carmarthen B 26-13 thanks to a fine 9-0 by Charlie Legg.

Author: via Swansea Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page