22 players of all standards travelled to Yardley Gobion Club to contest this popular annual event and for the second successive year the final featured randomly-drawn pairs from Towcester and Yardley clubs. Top seed Iain Lindsay finally equalled Tony Woodward's record of a four-time winner as, together with Yardley's Lennox Reid, they beat Dave Howard and Les Freeland 11-10, 11-9, 11-6. Les is also forging something of a personal record as this was his third successive final loss! (Full report under 'Memorial Tournaments - Vic Fisher').

Vic Fisher winners 2019


Author: via Towcester Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page