Winchcombe Win Third Title in a Row

Winchcombe Secure Third Title in a row

This years was another great success for the Winchcombe sides. The Division 1 Roamers side of Nick Mytton, Matt Hartwell, Doug Payne and Nick Davidson secured the league title for a third season in a row.

Matt Hartwell also took the individual championship title for the second year in a row, with Nick Mytton collecting the Cheletenham Vetts title. The other first division 1 side finished strong in third place.

In Division two it was another story of success as Chris Lane, Stewart Ratcliffe, Darrell Wiltshire, Jacqui Carver and Graham Fisher " The Wizards" won the division. The Vikings also held strong to avoid relegation.

Division three was all about improvement for the Scholars and they made a massive step forward and secured 23 points this season, compare to just 6 last season.

Well done all and bring on September for the start of a new season.  

Author: via Winchcombe Table Tennis Club
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page