Steve Hunt  2002

The Steve Hunt Memorial Trophy was presented to Royston Table Tennis Club by Ivy Hunt, Alf and June Mills to commemorate the life of Steve Hunt a much loved husband, a friend and former Club member who prematurely passed away in 2002.

The competition for the trophy usually takes place in September prior to the start of the league season. It is open to club members only and is run on an handicap basis.  The handicap calculation takes into account the players final position in the league averages the previous season.

Andy Merritt  2019

In 2019 after the untimely passing of another respected member of the Club, Andy Merritt, it was decided to rename the Trophy and replace the Title Plate on it reflecting the new name and creating a list of fromer members we wish to remember.

They are sorely missed by their families and friends and by all our members and we remember them with great fondness.  We are eternally grateful for the wonderful memories of the times they spent with us.

Role of Honour

2019Matthew Young
Clinton Armstrong
Steve Trevanion
Solomon Musiwacho
Alf Mills
Matthew Young
Alan Chapple
Dave Bridger
Fred Bendall
Val Parkes
2014Keith Fung
John Manley
2013Gordon Barnes
Alan Chapple
2012Keith Waldock
Gordon Barnes
2011Val Parkes
Julian Lugg
2010Christopher Loffman     
Derek Fuller
2009Andy MerrittHaydn Gowan
2008John ManleyAlf Mills
2007Yuci GouAlf Mills
2006Dave BridgerMike Malone
2005Dave Bridger Abigail Moore
2004Kevin MoorePaul Robertson
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page