Minutes of the BTTL Committee meeting held at 8pm on Friday 10th August 2018 at the Hilton Centre.

Present: Messrs. Barker, Bolton, Bradshaw, Caswell, Rothwell, D Scowcroft (in the chair), J Scowcroft, Mrs Barker & Mrs Scowcroft.

Apologies for absence: Mr Bradbury & Mrs Smart.

Minutes of the last meeting: These had been circulated and were agreed.

Matters Arising: None

Correspondence: None

General Secretary’s Report: Table Tennis England fees had been hiked up again. Now £16 and £8 for juniors. It was remarked that this was a big difference to the £6 when this system first started.

Treasurer’s Report: All team fees are in. PayPal total £1,485. Bank Account £4,786

League Set-up: There were 49 teams. The General Secretary said that to create another division would make this worse as most divisions would have two open dates. An alternative would be to have one 14/13 team division with extra fixtures in cup weeks and if this was the bottom division it would make things easier if a team dropped out before the handbook was printed.

The League was set up as follows:

Premier: Flixton A & B, Hilton A & B, Ladybridge A, Little Lever A, Nomads, Radcliffe CC, Ramsbottom A, B & C, Wharton.

Division 1: Burning Desire, Coburg, Farnworth SC A, Heaton A, Hilton C & D, Little Lever B, Meadow Ben A, Polonia Club A, Ramsbottom D, Wigan TTC, Wingates.

Division 2: Bolton TTC, Brass Zone, Farnworth SC B, Heaton B, Hilton E & F, Hilton Top Spinners, Ladybridge B, Meadow Ben B, Polonia Club B, St Paul’s Peel, Walkden Methodists.

Division 3: Albany, Farnworth SC C & D, Hilton G, H & I, Irlam Steel SC, Ladybridge C, Meadow Ben C & D, Meadow Hill A & B, Polonia Club C.

The Calendar: The General Secretary had produced a pro-forma but there appeared to be two weeks short with the closed Championships played over Easter. It was pointed out by others on the Committee that we could still use the week commencing 17th December that led up to Christmas. After another adjustment, the season now finished before Easter.

AOB: None

Date and venue of handbook collection and cup draw: Friday 31st August 7.30 – 8.30pm.

Last Updated:
Share This Page