Observer 03-04-15

Bexhill E, with two ex-Tigers players in their ranks, had a narrow 6-4 win over Tigers B in Division Two of the Hastings & District Table Tennis League. The game turned in Bexhill’s favour with a maximum from John Bradbury while Pam Winter claimed 2 wins for Tigers.

Tackleway C also dropped a point in their 7-3 win over Hollington E with 3 wins for Kevin Rowe and 2 apiece for James Gorridge and Andy Brown. Bradley Heselden won 2 for Hollington.

New leaders are unbeaten Bexhill D after their 9-1 defeat of Tackleway E in which Ryan Warner and Paul Welford were unbeaten and Konrad Pieterse won 2.  This was Bexhill D’s seventh consecutive win.

Sue Sullivan’s maximum was decisive for Tackleway D in their 6-4 win over Tackleway F. Keith Lindsay and Kevin McEwan both won 2 for the F side with McEwan winning an epic encounter with Simon Newstead after losing the first two games 11-13, 18-20.


In Division 3, Saints E had a comfortable 9-1 win over Saints F, with Claire Bridges and Derek Brown unbeaten and Peter Lambert winning 2.

Tigers D and Tigers C had a close encounter,  ending in a 5-5 draw in which Bryan Tichband’s maximum saved face for the C side while Phil Talbot and Stuart Pattenden won 2 each for the D team.

Hollington H won 8-2 at NALGO B with Ryan Demeza unbeaten and Kieran Gibbs and Yasar Akar both winning 2.  Ron Spencer kept NALGO involved with 2 wins.

Author: via Hastings Table Tennis League
Article Published:
Last Updated:
Share This Page